Our Purpose

North: the Canadian Shared Print Network/ Nord: Réseau canadien de conservation partagée des documents imprimés is a national shared print network that coordinates the activities of existing regional shared print initiatives and provides a path to participation for other interested libraries not yet in a shared print program. This national program provides a means to consolidate print collections while ensuring long-term content retention and access for users. All categories of print (monographs, serials, government documents) will be considered, and the primary focus will be on Canadian materials.

Our Steering Committee

  • Caitlin Tillman, University of Toronto (Keep@Downsview) – Chair 
  • Gwen Bird, Simon Fraser University (CARL)
  • Gillian Byrne, Toronto Public Libraries (CULC)
  • Sarah Stang (COPPUL SPAN)
  • Scott Gillies, Wilfrid Laurier University (OCUL)
  • Joseph Hafner, McGill University (PBUQ)
  • Khalid Jouamaa, Université de Montréal (PBUQ PCPCI)
  • Sheila Laroque, University of Saskatchewan
  • Karin Macleod, Library and Archives Canada (LAC)
  • Lisa O’Hara, University of Manitoba (COPPUL)
  • Louise White, Memorial University (CAAL)
  • Trish Chatterley, North/Nord Network Coordinator (Ex Officio)

Steering Committee Terms of Reference

Participant Agreement

If your library is interested in joining the North/Nord program, please download our Participant Agreement and submit it to the Network Coordinator at north.nord.sharedprint@gmail.com.

North/Nord Participating Libraries

  • Library and Archives Canada
  • Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec
  • Federal Science Libraries Network
  • Athabasca University
  • Brock University
  • Carleton University
  • Concordia University
  • Kwantlen Polytechnic University
  • McGill University
  • McMaster University
  • Memorial University
  • Ottawa Public Library
  • Queen’s University
  • Simon Fraser University
  • Toronto Public Library
  • Université Laval
  • Université de Montréal
  • University of Alberta
  • University of British Columbia
  • University of Calgary
  • University of Lethbridge
  • University of Manitoba
  • University of Ottawa
  • University of Regina
  • University of Saskatchewan
  • University of Toronto
  • University of Victoria
  • University of Waterloo
  • Vancouver Island University
  • Western University
  • Wilfrid Laurier University

Contact Us